Lombard Elementary District 44

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Communications & Strategic Planning » Connect 44 - Members of the Team

Connect 44 - Members of the Team

The following individuals will lead the strategic planning efforts of the district during the 2018-19 school year. District 44 thanks them for their volunteerism with this important effort in deciding the future of Lombard District 44 together. 


Board of Education

Courtney Long, President

Gayln Piper


Central Office

Ted Stec, Superintendent

Jenn Nimke, Director of Communications & Strategic Planning

Brett Sharkey, Chief Academic Officer

Neil Perry, Chief Operations Officer

Tod Altenburg, Director of Employee & Labor Relations
Jon Dathe, Maintenance

Maria Martin, EL/Bilingual Coordinator



James Soderstrom

Kirsten Hickman

Rita Shafer 


John Schroder

Cathy Angelos, Principal

Katie Bernas, Early Childhood Teacher

Donna Moyer, Instructional Assistant 

Jamie Dunford, SLP



Kris Walsh, Principal

Katie Granados, Third Grade Teacher

Patti Kring, Instructional Assistant 

Stephanie Ganakos, Title



Dave Danielski, Principal

Becky Modrowski, Second Grade Teacher

Karen McNamara, Instructional Assistant 

Morgan Dowell, Instructional Facilitator



Yesenia Vazquez, Principal

Lisa Bala, First Grade Teacher

Jennifer Guerrero, Instructional Assistant 

Frank Ferrara, Instructional Facilitator


Manor Hill

Eric Haren, Principal

Sandi Fischer, Kindergarten Teacher

Kim Caligiuri, Instructional Assistant 

Laurie Polanski, Title


Park View*

Roberta Wallerstedt, Principal

Anna Malcolm, Second Grade Teacher

Jennifer Buescher, EL

Mia Shea-Michiels, Psychologist


Pleasant Lane

Stephanie Loth, Principal

Elaine Burnell, Infinity Teacher 

Wendy Underwood, Instructional Assistant 

Jeanne Hostetler, Resource 


Glenn Westlake

Mike Fumagalli, Principal

Molly Rawleigh, Seventh Grade Teacher

Cathy Spears, Instructional Assistant

Mike Salek, Maintenance


Union – IA

Kim Caligiuri and Rita Woods

Co-Presidents, LTAA


Union – LEA

Bob Davis

LEA Chief Negotiator and Grievance Chair